hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Sew it up

The product of a weekend's trip to the fabric shop. I have no idea what I am going to do with it all yet, but no doubt it will entertain me for months to come.

Meanwhile, tomorrow I'm going on a day's photography training, specifically for weddings. I booked this as a reaction to the wedding I shot in February, realising then my limitations were greater than I'd admitted, and all training is good training, well, mostly.

Since I am still to shoot two weddings, this will hopefully give me some useful information, although arguably I simply need to remember how to use a camera properly EVERY time instead of just occasionally. But it's always enjoyable learning things so it doesn't matter if this only repeats what I already know, it will still be fun (particularly as we have a fake bride and groom to shoot. At least I hope they are fake and this isn't actually their wedding. Boy, are they in for a shock if it is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.