Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Tales from the River Bank

So, my blip today (if you read yesterdays blip), was going to be of a fallen tree in the park by my office. However, after I had taken my camera in with me, whipped it out and took a shot - the text - 'No Memory Card' - appeared. I had no spare with me so it went back in the bag and I hurried off to work.

So, a wander down the river this evening was in order - it was a pleasant evening and I wanted to take a look at the building site that has been annoying the heck out of me. For the number of trucks taking soil & rocks away, I would have expected a bigger hole. But I digress.

Along the river bank the wild flowers are really starting to take off now and brushing through this clump of white feather stuff, a lovely smell of aniseed is given off. This is wild caraway I think: Caraway. The seed heads are forming on some of the earlier flowers heads so I think a collecting trip is in order in a week or so. I think a clump of this in my garden would be nice.

This patch of river bank has been featured in a few blips - the most recent one was this one: Flooded where this path was completely under water. The lone tree surrounded by water, with the sign nailed onto it, is the one in the foreground of this shot. Amazing the difference really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.