Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

To the Bat Cave!

This is where the drive home gets very cool.

I've just turned off a residential street, and this is the road down to our private bridge (a fob-controlled barrier, it's WAY cool ;-)

Not only has this got gadget cool, it saves me an hour of commute every day

I love this road- I love the feel of moving from a city street to a cobbled country lane, I love the light through the trees and I'm only minutes from home. Both of my kids started singing "Aaaaaaah" coming over the cobbles; they love how they cobbles make then uvulate.

It's now the cue for a cheerfully out-of-tube familial rendition of "Twist and Shout!"

I love these daft family rituals.

Each day is taking me closer to next week's holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.