CBsnaps

By CBsnaps

Unfinished business

Three mice, only one of which is blind. Useful reminder of another bright idea to keep me occupied while not engrossed in spreadsheets, PDFs - or worse still - SPSS. Turns out I'm not such a great seamstress so my motivation to finish the batch waned. Being a perfectionist I couldn't handle their lack of perfectly stitched ears.

Somehow I have never learned the lesson that practice makes perfect. If I can't get something right quickly I tend to give up. This might not bode too well for the next few years. I am very good at making grand plans, however. So I have enough materials to make a zoo full of these wee blighters; maybe it's time to persevere for once. Though who would go to a zoo to see an army of Cath Kidston mice is anyone's guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.