Paperdoll Debris

By jesafly

icarus

Having become tired of the pushing and shoving of the impersonal crowds on public transport in London, I decided to start walking to work - from Battersea to Waterloo. This morning's walk, in early morning spring sunshine, was the perfect way to start the day and I wound up with a few potential blips, including of the power station, but settled on this one.

With four large passenger airports in London, there are always aeroplanes in the sky. I captured a few above the tree line, and missed one flying past a crane. The sun this morning was caught behind some scudding white clouds and became just a flare of bright white. I didn't think that this photo would work but thought I'd try for it, and am pleased that I did. It's a different time of day, and a different heavenly body, but I find this photo reminiscent of this one I took of the moon in Mahatalaky, in January.

I like how small the plan is against the sun, a reminder of just how insignificant our technology is against the invention and might of the natural world.

If you're interested, I have put up a few more photos from my time as a volunteer in south-east Madagascar earlier this year, today. A couple from our pirogue trip to Hoevatra, and some of the school under construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.