Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Wave Breaker

This is not the greatest photo, but I was mesmerized by the way that these (I'll call them logs, but they really aren't) caused a smooth area in the water where there were reflections. I just thought it was kind of cool how the water was a little choppy all around and didn't have that much color, but right in that one spot, it caught the color of the sunset and the reflection of the poles.

Anyway, I tried getting some shots of a man throwing out his crab pot, and some very animated birds, but they were blurry. I am trying to learn how to use the "unsharp mask" feature in Gimp, or in Photoshop Elements, but I am not having much success. I know I really need to take a Photoshop class. I hope to find time to do that in the next year.

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.