Rita's Reflections

By Rita73

Dog Fishing

We went to a donkey sanctuary today and the donkeys looked so healthy. They live in beautiful surroundings at Sidmouth. I took pictures of the donkeys (two of them were so cute and looked like shaggy teddy bears!) however like yesteday, I chose today's blip on the basis that you don't see a dog every day caught in a fishing net! This net was on a secluded beach, washed up. I doubt anyone is strong enough to lug it up the steep cliff steps to sell on ebay! i guess it's worht a good few hundred pounds. Pups had to be carried at one point. I never thought I'd see the day where we'd out walk him. He had a lovely paddle and drink in a freshwater stream that flowed down to the beach. It was the perfect waterfall. I took pictures of this too, but mainly to try and copy it one day when we get around to making a pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.