Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Limp

Recovering from a two-day migraine, I left the dark and quiet of my apartment for the first time this morning and found this: ragged, run-over, blasted to hell. That's how it is. For two days I couldn't cope. But here I am, back at it. In the rain.

I need a change of pace. Color. I'm craving color. I've decided to go see the Painted Hills on Sunday. Friday I get my first botox treatment for migraine. My doc says it helps about 50% of migraineurs, and I've tried everything else. So if I can just get through the next two days, it's Friday, botox. Saturday, down time. Sunday, I leave the planet as I know it. I booked a room in a little hotel with a "bunk room." The receptionist warned me, "There's no restaurant anywhere near here that's open on Sunday, so you'll have to bring your own food. But don't worry about the rain. If it rains, the colors get deeper. People love it."

I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.