All that is beautiful

By sharob

NO I AM NOT STRESSED!! Much!

Good news! Landlord has approved us ending our tenancy early, he gave us a glowing reference, describing the last year as having more of a friendship than a tenant:landlord relationship. Hmm. I beg to differ. But he hasn't been horrible, he hasn't done anything, but some of the things he did before the tenancy began (like sending me an email meant for someone else interested in buying this house when he'd agreed a rental with us!) and then emailing in a very serious tone about non-payment of rent when he then went back and checked and saw that he'd somehow 'missed' the payment - how on Earth does someone miss £900 going into their account??

Anyhow, so the agency is coming tomorrow at 10am to inspect the house and just talk me through what happens next. It'll be ok. I've asked her to come at that time as Storm will be sleeping for her morning nap and Clara can just watch a movie so that I can actually talk to the lady.

So, last night, Mr G was late home so I cleaned the 2 bathrooms and washed the stairs then ate when he arrived home. Today, I had a long list of things I wanted to do, I'd cancelled a friend coming around but she phoned and just asked if she could come as she's getting wound up with her daughter (same age as Storm) She came over and I think that she wanted me to cook for all the girls but I really needed to crack on with tidying. My thinking was, the more I did in the afternoon, then I could spend the early evening with the girls before bedtime and then just spend my evening ironing and putting washing away. Well .. the kitchen was spotless this morning. It's not now. My hoover broke, it's overheating and just cuts out. I tried calling Vax, after being on hold for 5 minutes and still being number 17 in the queue, I gave up. My other friend is about to deliver a hoover for me to borrow, and she's also bringing a bag of another friends little girls clothes for me to go through. So .. I'm not going to get up to iron until later.

So .. my blip today is this ... I hope that when the agency lady comes tomorrow, she can look past the untidiness, that she can see the bigger picture. That we have cared for, and loved this house. That this untidiness is part and parcel of family life. You see, our landlord and his wife were a retired elderly couple, both in their 80's (quite spritely though, my chin hit the floor when she said that she was 84!!!) So they had plenty of time to keep a pristine home .. I don't. So, to my neighbours who have emailed my landlord to ask us to cut the bushes which are growing out into the pavement, instead of grunting at the state of the overhanging bushes, why not offer a lady with 2 small children a hand?? Mr G works full time, the last thing he really wants to do on a weekend is spend a whole day chopping back bushes for the sake of your viewing pleasure ...

Right .. off to clean the kitchen .. might have a cheese and ham toastie so that I don't use too much kitchen equipment! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.