Angelmouse

By angelmouse

York

Ok so I am been meaning to start this for a while. A friend of mine has been going on and on about blip (for a good reason), so here I am. The reason i hadn't posted earlier was that getting the pictures off my camera weren't going to be easy and my camera is bulky. Quite often i see so many potential pictures and no camera to take them on and if i wanted to start blipping, i wanted to capture these. With a bulky camera, this may become difficult, however looks like i am sorting this by borrowing a smaller one, yippee!

So the first picture is of York. This seems a fitting place to start as any. My man and I decided to treat ourselves to a trip away for both of our birthdays. Mine was last week his is this week. We decided on a trip to Alton Towers as Richard had never been on a roller coaster despite 33 years of existence (we had to change that!). This trip then turned into a small road trip for us as we decided to visit family and friends on the way down. So we set off on Friday driving down the A68 (i think) to visit my dad in York.

I couldn't help thinking on the drive how luscious the greenery looked and how the transition from spring to summer was beautiful. We stopped off at several places, including the very beautiful Corbridge. There was many an opportunity for a picture here to encapsulation this lush spring/summer feel, however i was more concerned with my stomach so the pictures weren't of the highest quality or best subject matter. After i had refuelled myself we were running late so pictures was off the menu. I wish however i could have snapped a million things from the window of the car as when the sun was out, the lambs playing and the sky clear, it was truly lovely.

We arrived in time however the weather had gone off. Dad had the evening planned (as usual!), so off we popped to walk along the city walls before a quick beer in the Guy Fawkes Inn then dinner in a lovely restaurant. This picture was taken on the walk there. I like the way the wall leads your eye to York minster in the top left. If the sun had been out it would have been stunning. I took quite a few with the wall as the way of leading your eye and would love to go back once i have gained more experience of living life through a lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.