Club 107

By club107

I wish to lie amongst the daisies

When I was a child I would often simply lie on the lawn and watch the sky, a bit of a habit, which to a certain extent, I have retained. Watching life float by or rush by is the luxury of those with the time or the desire to do so. Curiously sometimes the busier one becomes, the more stress it creates, the less free time one has, the richer the moment watching life go by. So it was today that I wanted to lie down on grass, sadly however in fairly typical fashion, it was not weather to do so.

Therefore the time for some proper relaxation will have wait a bit longer, unless I start lying down on damp grass and catch a cold, then end up having to take time off work. No, in several weeks, touch wood, we will be in the sun on the beach.

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.