Geoff Davis / Folk School

By bluestone

Oh What to Blip?

We've been under tornados and thunderstorm warning all day (12+ hours). One more large wave expected.

I ducked into the chicken coop to avoid a shower this afternoon and took some chicken shots with the phone. No good. I ran into the house to get the dslr. The backlighting (and the fact that I really needed to get down into the chicken bedding) made this shot harder than I was willing to tackle. I spent most of the evening on the porch watching the weather with my camera at my side.

I experimented with some drops-in-a-puddle shots. No good. Storm clouds -- no good.

At dusk a fox let out a sharp bark and I gave chase. I live in a small town with small gardens and yards. Fox populations are on the increase in town. I got three very fuzzy shots. I was on the run -- as was the fox -- and never had a chance to glance at my camera settings.

Exciting, but not blip-able.

I re-visited the chickenhouse -- literally -- and shot the girls on their roosts. I don't use a flash much, but I did here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.