Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Bob Dylan

We celebrated his birthday at the Hare and Hounds in Riccall, listening to Free-wheelin aka Graham Hodge and Billy Bills and a few others, bit of an open-mike do.

Many years ago, back in 1978 I went with these two guys and one other -John- to Blackbushe.

I was 20 and single.
They were a little bit older than me and all married.
Their wives didn't go.
We all slept in a very small 3 man tent.
I'm about 5ft 6"
They are all 6ft plus.
Cramped?
Oh yes!


............................................Rock 'n' Roll..................................................


I had to go and see all three wives to ask if they were ok with me going with them.
I didn't actually know them, they were the husbands of my sisters friends.

He opened with All along the watch tower.
I can't find it on youtube
So have this instead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.