days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

tweeting

I had planned on posting something very Sustrans-oriented for today, and indeed this was taken while on a Sustrans cycle route patrol - but it certainly wasn't what I had in mind!

We had completed some maintenance on a route sign and were on our way to do some path clearing when we came across two tiny blue tit chicks on the cycle path. I know that there are varying opinions on the wisdom of moving chicks, but we'd just seen them narrowly missed by half a dozen cyclists, so I opted for moving them to the verge. This one seemed to be very attached to my warm glove, but was eventually gently persuaded to descend to the cover at the side of the path.

ps sorry I'm a bit behind on the blips and comments, been busy, back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.