Graphically Perky

By gperky

Twenty-Four Hour Days

Shockingly enough, I actually woke up at 6am today, despite my usual routine of waking up past noon (and the fact that I went to bed at 3:30am). It's amazing the amount of things you can get done before noon!

So far today, I have done my sister's makeup for her spirit day, watched an episode of One Tree Hill (my latest obsession), worked out, prepared a package to mail, and FOUND A BIRD.

I was taking the dogs out this morning and they wandered around to the front yard, where I saw something moving on the ground. I brought my mom out and we looked at the baby bird. He probably fell out of his nest, because his wing seems to be broken and he can't fly!

We put some grass, bread crumbs, and little water dishes in a shoebox for him, and I named him Peter. I tried to feed and water him, though I don't know how well it worked. He just looked so sad and unfortunate; I hope he can get better! I don't know if he can, but I guess we'll see what happens.

Time is free, but it's priceless.
You can't own it, but you can use it.
You can't keep it, but you can spend it.
Once you've lost it
you can never get it back.

- Harvey MacKay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.