A day at a time....

By Trotsky

Funny kind of day....

Once again, a blip that was a last minute thing. At least a blip a day concentrates the mind.

The tiles are in the downstairs terrace. We chose them a couple of years ago with the help of one of our Spanish friends. She has very good taste.

The decorative wooden thing I found when I was walking the dogs (now deceased). Someone had thrown it in the rubbish and I hauled it out to bring home. I think it is the decorative piece from the top of a wardrobe. It's weathered very nicely.

The weather has been overcast all day and finally it has started to rain.
The electrician came and did all that electrical stuff they do. So now I can get started on the last room. Although tomorrow we go to Seville for 24 hours. Graham is heading back to England for medical reasons. I'll follow later on in the car when the painting is done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.