shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

View from Cineworld

I'm a big fan of the pictures, and have an 'Unlimited' card at Cineworld, so am there fairly frequently. The Glasgow Renfrew Street branch is the tallest cinema in the world, and was at one time the busiest in the UK. Any time I've had to queue recently I'm been pretty convinced it is still well up there! I have always gone to take pics from the top floor, from back when it was a UGC cinema. I love the view of Glasgow, and went there today to specifically take photos from on high for the My Finepix In House Challenge, which I do as often as I can. Today's blip shows the four tower blocks at Townhead, which I photograph pretty frequently - like this blip for example, or this set on Flickr, where 6 or the 10 are of one or more of these blocks. This is taken from further back from the window than usual, but I rather liked the way the lettering and the building frame the shot. It's also harder to tell exactly how dirty the windows are these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.