The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Telephone box

Not the sort of telephone box you might have thought but it is the inside of the master socket for our telephone line into our house. It is the only photograph I have taken today so by default it is today's blip. It was taken so that I could capture the wiring configuration as I have bought a replacement socket.

The only problem is that the wires coming in from the outside world are connected to numbered connectors in the old one and in the new one, they connect to A and B. While it is clear that the new box is intended to be simpler, the instructions on the new box are not helpful in that they label the A & B connections as simply line in without labeling which wire colours shoud connect to them. It may well be that it doesn't matter which one I connect each wire to but I'd be happier with a definitive answer given that the instructions I found in relation to this one were quite specific.

Thanks very much for all the positive comments to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.