All Those Pretty Things..

By erinsharp

Put On Your Best Frock...

And Dance The Night Away!

This is a pattern from one of the few dresses I own. The most depressing bit is I actually love getting dressed up and doing my hair all nice, but I never really get the opportunity to do anything or go anywhere that requires me looking my best! The last time I got dressed up was Prom last June, (which wasn't the most amazing time of my life, but I had a pretty dress) and then before that was my Aunties wedding in September 09! My life really isn't filled with much dressing up! I think the best part is wearing stiletto's! I'm quite a tall girl and so if I have a date I often can't wear heels because I make the guy look short! And also heels gives me a higher risk of falling over! and really the risk of that is high enough as it is! I'm a clutz and a liability!
I guess my next opportunity to get all dressed up will be Oscars Evening at school in June! :) Looking forward to it and I have what I'm wearing planned out already!

Anyway now I've bored you to death about my life lacking the glitz and glamour maybe I should actually explain what happened today...
- woke up abnormally early because I had my maths exam
- had my maths exam which went pretty ok I guess... apart from one question but no-one seemed to know how to answer it so it's all good!
- came home and watched "Antz" and then made lunch! I'm getting good at beans on toast and I'm getting more and more adventurous with my eggs. I did poached egg and baked beans on toast today! Yum!
- Tried to sleep but failed
- Ed came round and we relaxed then he ate all the food we have in our house! :P
- Went to work
- Got pleasant kids this time!
- Stayed a bit longer at the wall after to keep Ed company because he'd be a larry otherwise! ;)
- Came home and cooked myself some noodlesoup (not as good as it sounds it was packet mix nudelnsuppe from Austria!
- And now blipping!

Overall not a particularly thrilling day but I don't have an exam for 11 days so I have plenty of relaxing and sunbathing to be doing! :) And plans to meet up with friends fellow blippers in fact :) (Steph and Rach)

So until tomorrow Blippers! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.