Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

The life for me...

This shot/view/silhoette is just something I always want in my life, it screams out countryside and peacefulness to me :)

I'm not exactly sure where this was in the end, but it was some where north of Wimborne next to a farm. I had first been attracted by a small shed stood on stilts in the field opposite but as we pulled up I looked at the setting sun and saw this beautiful angle.

I love barbed wire fencing, there is something so rural and aged about it, even if the fence is band new it just looks so much better than a non-barbed wire fence and then there is the long grass growing up against the posts. I will just keep going...the crops across the field, the tree line of a small woods and then finally the beautiful setting sun, richening the blue sky!

I know its all soppy stuff, but I love the countryside and I personally feel so fortunate compared to so many. I don't exactly live in a hamlet (yes my village is small) and living in Dorset I have plenty of mates who also live in the countryside, but I have had such an amazing childhood. I know so many places all over the county, towns and countryside, yet people who often live on the doorstep don't even know about them! I guess I have my parents to thank, they have such good knowledge of the whole county. Its even the small things, like knowing the shorts cuts and parking places through Poole, Bournemouth, Weymouth, Dorchester...most only know about the town they live in but not having a town of my own I've taken on a few :P

Anyway enough said...i'm home late yet again but after a lovely time with Miss Erin :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.