Journey Through Time

By Sue

Modern Art Leaf

It's been a rainy few days. Sometimes it has really poured. I had thought of a few flowers to find that I'd seen the other day, when the sun was out, but knew they were probably not in very good shape now. So, I settled on the Heuchera (Coral Bells) that is out front. I love the silvery leaves on the top. The underside is a coppery red. Very modernistic looking, I think. So, an obligatory pretty leaf with rain drops, but I am looking forward to Saturday when we take my aunt to Woodburn, OR and go to Al's Greenhouse and Bauman Farms. Whoo hoo, blip heaven. Of course, it's supposed to be showery. What else is new? We have to go on Saturday because Bauman's is closed on Sunday, and that's a fun place to go. They have a bakery!! mmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.