Ionnature

By ionnature

Hosta For Breakfast

Some springs/summers my hostas are eaten down to the ground, and I guess we can eliminate rabbits as the culprits :)

White-tail deer are overly plentiful in Michigan and our county has the highest car-deer crash ratio in the state. State-wide there are over 60,000 car-deer crashes per year, and we rank up at the top in the nation along with West Virginia and Iowa.

They're pretty to look at so long as they're not dashing into your car :)

The photo was taken from my bedroom window and was a little far away for me to get good clarity, but I liked the mouth full of hosta, so there you have it.

White-tail deer last September

A few busy days here but I swear I will catch up with you all over the weekend. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.