RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Last day of term

Last official day of school for Year 11.

I could make some sort of roof tiles piled up vs information stacked up/experience gained analogy.

Truth of the matter is I'm a bit tired.

Another 5.20 start with Sons #1 and #2 which I really don't mind.

Son #2 was even kind enough to reveal the whereabouts of my school security pass.

I've taught some of the pupils leaving today every year for 5 years.

I'll miss some of them.

But life really does go on.

I hope it feels like a special day for them - out in to the Big Wide World.

They pretend it's not an issue but they are leaving a safe environment in which we really do look after them in to one in which they will suddenly have to take a lot more responsibility.

Our main priority has been to make them good, decent people.

Teaching science is and should be second place to that.

Oh, dearie me - the stuff I come out with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.