Nell's World

By nell2803

Movement

Movement :- moving part of a machine.

I believe there is a Friday challenge today on the theme of movement.

My first thought was tricky, then I started thinking about the movement of a clock. As we have an old family clock I assumed I would be able to actually see the movement. Wrong! I couldn't get past the idea of the clock so knew I had to do something with it.

The clock was given to my husbands great, great grandfather as a wedding present in 1872. It is covered by a glass dome and his colleagues lined it with £1 notes. It has had some bumps and bruises along the way but still works reasonably well when you remember to wind it up with the large key.

I give you the movement of my hand winding up the movement of the clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.