Yksin Yuxin

By chenyuxin

I love Finland

There might be a number of Finns living in Shanghai but I would never expect to meet one. If you happen to know the population of Shanghai and the whole Finland (more than 20 million vs 5 million), you would not be surprised too.

But there are exceptions.

While walking in the campus today some Finnglish caught my attention. It was so special, so easy to recognize that impossible to miss. Then I saw a Finnish stand serving...SIMA...to passers-by. It seems they extended the spirit of Vappu till the end of May in another cornor of the world.

Lots of people left some words about their impression of Finland after sima. Since they were served drinks for free, there was no reason for them to leave something bad...Kimi and Santa Clause help to. :)

Finland is a lovely country. After living there for more than a year, and after the real winter, I still think so.

Karen I'm back, officially. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.