Rain against the windowpane

Should have been on Shell Island today for the first weekend of camping, but the weather is foul so we decided against it. We've got a 1976 VW camper with no heating, so I think we would have a pretty miserable time, never mind its not going anywhere so we will wait for the weather to get a bit better. Its not that I'm a fair weather camper, but it would be awful with two wet dogs and us in such a small area.

So on to plan B

As much as I hate shopping for anything, today our alternative was to go for housey stuff.
After much looking, thinking and comparing of prices came home with a complete set of new doors for the kitchen. Its going to look so nice.
New cooker decided on and it will fit so I'll order this on Monday.

Heavy rain on the way home, we stopped at the video shop and I caught Mike through the windscreen on his way back to the car.

Messed about with this with some interesting results here here and here

I'm finding it difficult time wise at the moment to catch up with everyone's journals and comments, so please bare with me. I will catch up.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.