I Witness

By KangaZu

St's Peter & Paul Gr' Cath' Church

The camera club we belong to had the results of our annual salon photo contest. Each person was allowed to enter three photos, which we turned in about four weeks ago. Congrats to R for getting an honorable mention on two of his photos! And I got an honorable mention for one of mine, too.

Driving home we encountered a most horrible storm. The wind was terrible and the rain was coming down in buckets. It was very scary. I can only image what they experienced in Joplin, MO this past week and that was on my mind as we were driving through it. We were constantly on the look out for funnel clouds.

This is St's Peter & Paul Greek Catholic Church located in Palmerton, PA and built in 1918. It was very cloudy when I took the photo so I changed to B&W and added an "old paper" affect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.