KatGirl

By katgirl

This printer is driving me CRAZY

We had good luck with James' Dell printer, so I bought a simple black and white laser 1720 for my office. But in the course of the next few months, I was on my 3rd printer with one problem after another. Dell, to their credit, each time has sent me a new (well, refurbished) printer the next day. But each episode has taken hours of my time. Printer #3 seems to work OK except when you try to print an envelope after you have been doing 2 sided printing. It took me awhile to figure it out. Now I have realized that if I have done any 2 sided printing, just turn the printer off before attempting to do envelopes. Until I figured it out, though, I was ready to throw this piece of &$% out the window...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.