Covet

By covet

Allotment

Friday Friday Friday. I think i just need to sleep for a long time to catch up on some much needed rest, it's been quite a week! Got a Come Dine With Me tomorrow with the girlies in Glasgow, and VIP tickets to the rugby on Sunday, so I must get my beauty sleep ce soir in order that I'm bright eyed and bushy tailed tomorrow. And for the remainder of the weekend....

After work, T'was the first visit to Loren's allotment of the year - I was made to work for my haul of oregano and radishes! The wind has done a lot of damage recently, but seemingly only to Loren's plot. Of course, it might just be that the keen gardeners of Edinburgh were out first thing to fix up look sharp. It has been nearly a week.... It is still fairly gusty, and kind of raining, so maybe we will pop back when the sun comes out. Fair weather gardening. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.