Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Gateshead Millennium Bridge

My group were on their way home by noon. Rather than head home myself, I went to Gateshead & Newcastle to have a look at the famous bridges and The Sage.

What a great place! I was allowed to wander where I liked in The Sage and take pictures and while I was there some of the students studying for the folk & traditional music degree performed in the foyer. They were outstanding. I've read a lot about the degree course and have seen some of the graduates who are beginning to make names for themselves but to see the the course in action was inspirational. I thought about staying overnight so I could catch the evening concert by some of those graduates but it was time for home.

I also had time to cross the bridge into Newcastle, up and around the Tyne Bridge and back, taking lots of pics.

I've really enjoyed my time in the North East - I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.