Shifting Perspectives

By notout97

Pressure gardening

As pointed out in an earlier blip, our rhododendron bush is something of a feature in our street, and is much commented on by the neighbours.

This leads me to be greatly concerned that the bush will one day die and I will thereafter be forever vilified by said neighbours as the one who killed the bush! I have a strong suspicion that one of the neighbours, who clearly has no faith in my gardening ability, did some covert pruning of the bush at some stage during the last 6 months, however as I can't actually prove this, I'll say no more about it. Their lack of trust in my gardening abilities is of course wholly understandable! Suffice to say, although the plant is in our garden, it would appear to be something of a shared treasure.

No pressure then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.