Hangover

Bit of a sore head today as I was at my surprise 40th birthday party last night, organized by lovely Ilona and family. I was truly taken aback. I always thought that I would sniff out a ruse like this but wasn't as clever as I thought.

My red face captured by LionelTownPO

Anyway it was a great night with lots of friends and family all buying me drinks and giving me gifts. My mother with help from Sis put on a brilliant slideshow which touched on my wonderfulness as a human being.

It all seemed to be over all too quickly and maybe we shouldn't have repaired to CC Blooms, but it was worth it to se Ilona and bro up on the stage. Go girlfriend! (and brother)

Thanks to all who came and particular thanks to Ilona Sis, mum dad and bro and also mum and dad in law for looking after the horrors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.