Unexpectedly

Dealing with public service institutions turned out to be easy and efficient. Only one funny question was asked in the Department of Immigration and Citizenship when I asked for visa stickers in our passport: Have you got the passports with you? Doh! I suppose years of dealing with Polish bureaucracy and working in a form filling/checking industry made me a perfect customer, prepared for anything.

I had a bit of time to wonder around the town, purchase a few unnecessary items and snap a few buildings. This is South Australian House of Parliament. Not that I support the idea of several governments in one country employing dozens and dozens of weird decision making people. And I don't claim to have any knowledge of local politics yet, but have thesis on public budgeting behind my belt certain idea of money spent on salaries and several alternatives how it could be utilised better.

In the evening I had a pleasure of attending a pizza even organised by one of my customers for their staff and other befriended associates. It was a big Italian gathering with lots and lots of pizza out of the wood oven and also lovely Italian deserts all made by the bosses or their mothers. I even got the cakes in a pizza box to take home.

Home night was a bit of a disaster. Tilly ate the TV remote control. No comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.