Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Yard Ornament

I was coming down our hill this evening and did a double-take as I went by the neighbours' yard and saw an addition.

I was past it a bit when I looked back and realized it was real, so I backed up my car to come even with it as it watched me approach. Not a yard ornament!

It stayed for quite the extended photo shoot, sampling this leaf and that, looking over at me about ten feet away, just to be sure that I was keeping my distance.

I'm reminded that Memorial Day is approaching, and three years ago we were visiting my dad's grave, Mom, Annie & I.

The deer at the graveyard consider Memorial day as a sacred day of Feasting, a day to sample all sorts of delicacies that people bring.

Today's deer must have heard its mother calling, because after I had taken as many pictures as I could take and was sitting there trying to decide what to do next, it looked up the hill and went bounding off as fast as it could!

And I went home to greet my wife, sort photos and get sleep.
Sleep will be good.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.