Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Buttercrunch Lettuce, EATEN!

A nasty, nasty bug had a mid-night snack last night.

I woke this morning, did my usual routine, went to open the blinds (gaping open, as always), and lo and behold there's an inch and a half long bug sitting right under the blinds. It was disgusting. I'm usually not afraid of bugs, but as of late, big bugs in my house just give me the goose pimples.

Then, when I came home this afternoon to water my plants, I discovered that two of my lettuce plants got eaten. I take it when the bug was finished eating, it found the crack in my sliding glass door and crawled in.

Yuck! Thinking about tossing the nasty, old critter over my balcony. The guy neighbor is such a jerk (I will use jerk in this sense, but I think he deserves to be called a stronger word).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.