Free Running

We don't often get into the city centre these days but I have passed this artwork by the old railway arches en route to the carpark before and thought of blipping it. It's an interesting shape and, from the other direction, has a backdrop of the old railway arches, but it's all very dark and so I was glad when this group of young men came along and brought it to life.

They were very obliging when I asked if I could photograph them (and I got to hand over one of my blipcards!) However I was reminded of one of Rob's photos from a while ago when he blipped some lads honing their bike skills on walls. The bike lads were doing no harm but a community police officer moved them on, and then moved Rob on when he pointed out that they were doing no harm! As I stood there one person passed and told me to take a photo of them (because they were obviously up to no good!) and another one said to me, 'Tell them to p*** off!' What is it with some people? Would they rather these very well mannered young people were sitting in the arches drinking or taking substances?!

Anyway, rant over, thankyou you lads, and if you want to see the other ones I took, they are here. You have my e-mail (on my blipcard!) if you would like me to send copies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.