A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

A good hair day

The thing with me is my hair. I have to have hair that is just that bit different, hair that makes a statement. For years I had long straight hair, then when I left home I had it all cut off and had short hair. Then I grew it and permed it with the shaggy dog perm. It was all the rage.

I stopped perming it when I again got sick of it and had it all cut off again (can you see a pattern here!) Then I discovered colour. I have all colours put in my hair, browns, coppers, blondes and for one momentous Red Nose Day I had red and pink highlights put in. Looked fantastic.

Over the years the little white hairs have increased with alarming alacrity and after a conversation with the lovely people at ToniandGuy in Oswestryl ast year, we decided if we couldn't beat the little white hairs, we'd join them. Eversince, I have had my fringe and front heavily blonded and left the rest alone.

My last cut went really short and the colour wasn't how I wanted it because it was too short. So for the last few months I have waited patiently, watching the creeping grey hairs take over until at last I visited T&G today. And the result is above. Blonde tones at the front and colour tones for the rest. And no cutting anywhere.

When my hair is right and looks great, then I am too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.