Moos views

By moosviews

Granny square

Inspired by a conversation on Twitter I thought I would give crochet a try again. This is my first attempt at a granny square. It's not quite right but it'll do, to be honest I'm amazed I got this far. I am notoriously bad at crochet, I seem to have too many fingers and thumbs to do I am just glad my mum is coming down tomorrow so she can show me where I'm going wrong.

One square down, wonder if I'll make enough for a blanket. Probably not this month as I really should spend some time on coursework, which I'm really not spending enough time on and only 32 days until hand-in.

Also I seem to have made it to 50 blips, very pleased I've stuck with this so far. Longer than I've stuck with any diary. I think that is due to the community of blip, I enjoy catching up with everyone's blips as much as posting my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.