Happy Birthday Husband of Mine

We broke in our new furniture last night by all camping out in our living room as a family. My husband on one couch, me on the other with our 3 year old, and our 5 year old on the hide-a-bed ottoman. It wasn't entirely the most comfortable night, but it was fun. We woke up to rain and gloom outside, which is what was expected. So we stayed in our jammies way too long, drank coffee, and watched Man vs. Wild with Bear Grylls (a family favorite). :)

It's my husband's 34th birthday today. He wanted a family gardening day for his gift, but the weather just didn't want to play along until later in the afternoon. So we did manage to head outside and get some weeds pulled, brush cut and flowers planted.

Now I'm wiped out and would love a nap along with the boys, but I've got to get dinner on right away.

Looking forward to a slower week next week.

Backblips:
Spring Festival
Prince for a Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.