Angel of the North

Regarding the title, you may well notice that this is not the Angel of the North, but is actually the London Eye.

I mentioned previously that my team on nightshifts were very supportive of me going blip-hunting but that they had developed a worrying habit of trying to send me further and further afield. Last night they wanted me to go and blip the Angel of the North. I mean.....that's just silly (for those outside the UK it is about 350 miles away). It might have been different if I had the car, but I didn't even have a packed lunch to take with me.......I would have been starving by the time I got to the M25.

Anyway, last night we had much discussion about food - we always like to have a wholesome snack in the middle of the night. Night before last it was burgers, last night it was bacon butties. For tonight, my colleague, Penfold, suggested poached eggs.....the suggestion was met with stony silence. That's not really going to do it! It needs to be something much less healthy so we have sent her off to think again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.