Covet

By covet

Sevens

Rugby!! I'm so not a fan, but today I might have been converted...

A. Because we were picked up at our house and taken to Murrayfield by the chauffeur (And then taken home again after);
B. Because we had VIP hospitality passes, so yummy breakfast on arrival, an absolutely to die for 3 course lunch, then afternoon tea, and amazing best-seats-in-the-house location, if we decided to actually watch any of the matches;
C. Because at 11.45 am we realised we also had free bar passes for the day;
D. The thighs!! And the cheerleaders, And the atmosphere. And did I mention all the free shizzle? What a day.

My favourite moment:

Me: oh, I really like the black cat, holding the flag, is that the mascot?
Andy: Um, I think it's a scotty dog.
Me: Really? All the cats we've ever had looked like that, though the last one ran away....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.