Today's the day

By sheilwill

Original

Today's the day .................. to catch up on yesterday

And what a day it was! Headed north to meet up with Emma - to see her face to face for the first time. I'm sure she was thinking all the same things as me. Would I recognise her? Would she be the way I thought she was? Would we get on?

The answer to all the above was - of course - YES! I recognised her right away as she walked across the carpark with the family. She was just as lovely as I had imagined - tall and lovely - and there was no question that we would all get on.

In fact the afternoon just passed too quickly. Will and I got to see some amazing artwork on display at the Degree Show - including Emma's wonderful work. We had lots of fun - and got to know each other a bit more.

And she gave us this painting as a present - a reminder always of a really great day ...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.