Daily Wild

By emyjane

Baby Blue

View Large

I had a real panic today, I couldn't find Larry, I looked high & low & began to despair, constantly calling his name & looking sorrowfully around the garden.. he's such a big feature in my life & if I miss out in seeing him for a day, I get really worried! I guessed that other robin at forced him out & somehow I began to accept his disappearance. I sat down on the end bench under the willow trees & became aware that I was being watched.. to my delight there sat this baby blue tit, I was enthralled before I even realised I had my camera on me. I took one shot, then another, then thought I'd move closer & it didn't move, it didn't flinch, it just posed.

(yes many birds in my garden love posing)

After taking shots of the baby blue, I felt another pair of eyes on me, turning round, there sat Larry! Oh my, was I relieved & told him off for causing so much stress. He too found the baby blue tit very interesting & stood on the willow branch watching, this could have been my blip too & then he stayed with me for a while, eating worms off my hand & generally providing me with one of the best ever touching moments I've ever had with a wild creature... he didn't leave my side, even though he had had his fill of worms, he sat next to me & preened himself, totally relaxed in my company. He then whistled slightly, cocked his head & I nodded, it was all ok, everything is fine & I swear he nodded & then he flew off! I swear to you that was his body language!

Thank you for all the comments yesterday for my 300th blip, it was wonderful to read so many & don't you all worry, I'm definitely here for the long run! Love to all :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.