Displacement activities

By Detritus

Robust?

Normally I don't get ill, but since joining blip last summer it seems like I spent the entire winter feeling rough, including a chest infection which didn't respond to anti-biotics, and gave me my first experience of a doctor signing me off work.

Thought I'd got well over that, 'til Saturday morning and that familiar, heavy, constricted feeling across the chest returned with a monumental cough, and every move is exhausting. Just about got Lil to the woods and back, and that was me for the day. Feared the worst.

Writing this on Sunday, when I still feel a little off, but nowhere near as bad as yesterday - not sure what was going on, but glad it was only temporary.

Every time we pass this bench Lil hops up for a look around. I think she envies us our height.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.