Life, a daring adventure!

By Citril

Consider the flowers of the field

Consider the lilies, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; and yet I say to you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. If then God so clothes the grass, which today is in the field and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, how much more will He clothe you, O you of little faith?

Luke 12:27-28 (New King James Version)

Sunday is always normally busy, with 2 church services and the normal Sunday family stuff. But today it was more so with attending to hubby's Dad and a couple of errands to run. Charis had a blast planting up some pots for Grandpa, and just pottering in his garden. I had to bleach his kitchen surfaces ... and ended up bleaching my blouse! :(

These pansies are in a pot at our front door ~ don't be fooled by the blue sky, it is still cold & blustery! We pass them daily and forget to really take in their beauty. And as I looked at them, this verse came to mind. I am an inherant worrier, constantly scolded by those close to me for it. I need to take heed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.