2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Ladybird

Yet another cold, grey and windy day where it has threatened to rain all day but not actually done so. Hoping that we might be able to get out for a walk tomorrow but it looks as if we might get real rain at last.

Gym this morning for body pump - now have tired knees and I suspect my triceps will be complaining tomorrow too.

After the Grand Prix, we cleaned up the two sets of roof bars that we put on Ebay last weekend. Both of them already have bids so I had to remove the insect debris and dust from them ready for their new owners. We've even found both sets of instructions to go with them (not bad since one set are about 10 years old and the other are 6 years old ....perhaps we should do more chucking out!).

Not much around in the garden today apart from bees high up in the pyracantha blossom and blackfly on my globe thistles. No stag beetles yet - I wonder if it is just too cold for them this week.

I think the ladybird is one of the invading harlequin ladybirds - we've had them in our garden for a few years now and sometimes they are much more prevalent than our native ladybirds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.