creative lenna

By creativelenna

cupcakes for a picnic

These do look tempting, don't they? This photo was taken while my husband was driving to our old neighborhood in Cortez, Florida for a Memorial Day weekend picnic. Our former neighbors, Beaner and Chandler were so kind to include us, even though we don't live down the street from them anymore. As we were driving, the large tray of cupcakes was balanced on my lap in the sunshine, calling me to photograph them. I wriggled my camera out of its bag and took a few photos.

They are spice cake with vanilla frosting and cinnamon sugar or top! Homemade by me. Beaner ate one of these cupcakes and immediately started encouraging everyone to have one, describing them as just like "a cloud". Amusing, considering my blip of yesterday!

So I decided this was "the one" to blip even though I had other very good choices. I loved this photo of my husband -he has such an interesting expression and I like the light around him. But the cupcakes . . . well, they took the cake!

I have been continuing working on my art journal daily and my latest spread of pages is here. Oh yes! I also updated my Blipfolio with additional pages in my Art Journal all done during the month of May-enjoy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.