Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

A good mess

Half of the whole lot of boxes have been unpacked, 30++ large ones to go! But it's a good mess and I've got three weeks of leave to organize the new haven.

It's our third night at our new "home sweet home". We are the only ones living in our block. Sunsets are gorgeous and majestic here. I have spotted a few kangaroos and a couple of Emu hooves at the bushland fronting the house. I feel I'm in dreamland still! When the sun sets, the place is transformed into a peaceful place, extremely quiet, we can hear a pin drop.

The girls have settled in well at their new schools with brand new school uniforms. Sweetie Pie, a newbie in middle school, with her outstanding grades is placed in a specialized extension class while Little Peanut gets to sit facing the window with a nice refreshing view of the newly developed park.

My second son, Jed, stays at the same school as he is graduating in 5 months. He is boarding temporarily at our good friend's home, some yards away from his school. I feel sad that he will only get to spend weekends with us for the remaining of the school year. But I know it will go fast. CJ, my firstborn, leaves 10 minutes earlier as it takes him longer to drive to university from here. He has furnished his "own" room with old furnitures newly stained and dark window blinds that blocks the light in totally! He said, he has set up his room with me in mind so I can sleep in his room after the night shift (awwww!).

Our internet cabling will not be up for the next two months. But I got me a "too slow" wireless broadband for the meantime!

All good and settled, comfy and warm. Our new home may be a mess as of now but it's God's gift, and a beautiful one!

It's good to be back at blipland!

*iphone snap

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.