meanderbestofem

By Meandertall

Trophy

This has to go back this week. I'm not really a trophy hunter or competitive, particularly at all. But I have enjoyed having this little carved waka , which is a trophy for best B n W print, sitting on the shelf in my little office for the last year. I don't think any visitors have noticed it, maybe the place is a bit .... how do you say. But then for myself that is not why I do it , or this.

Why do I do it. Still seeking to answer that question but have made progress on it in the last year or less. And I'm sure many blippers will recognise the simple need to make images because you have to. It's a part of your spirit. I tell me that I do it firstly for myself, but then , it is at it's heart a form of communication, so surely I must be doing it to communicate with you as well. I'll figure it out sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.