Take Me Out To The Ballgame

Tigers vs. Red Socks: an American League classic. Unfortunately, after battling back to a 3-3 tie, the Tigers lost in the ninth on a David Ortiz pinch-hit solo home run; a full count blast to right center. It was bittersweet for me, as I have Ortiz on my Fantasy Baseball team and that HR meant points. It was a fun day at the park with the girls though capped with the ball boy handing Shannon a foul ball. I've never gotten a game ball. Needless to say it was an exciting moment for her. It was tough to pick from the many photos I took, but this is kind of a classic shot of the scoreboard. Too bad the sky was overcast.

On the way home we heard the emergency warning sirens. Severe weather warnings were popping up and the western sky was getting dark. Soon reports of high winds, possible tornadoes, hail and heavy rain were on the radio. When we got home we quickly got the cars put in the garage just before the weather hit. It was over in about 20 minutes. All of it. We got lucky again.

On with the Holiday weekend.

edit: hey cool, last year was my 100th blip! ---->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.